iloveubuntu.com: this is trademark violation

Ubuntu trademark is clear, and the iloveubuntu.com website (intentionally not linked) is violating it, hope Canonical will make that great joke stop.

UPDATE: this post would be a provocation, ’cause you know I’m a bit sceptic about free software and trademarks. I also know about ie7.com and many others, same story here and there. :)

Share/bookmark:
Digg StumbleUpon Facebook Reddit Mixx del.icio.us Google Live NewsVine

5 Comment(s)

  1. Markon on Jul 12, 2007 | Reply

    Microsoft….. what a strange society!
    We’d have to post this on launchpad… or no?

  2. Fabrizio Balliano on Jul 12, 2007 | Reply

    @Markon: the domain isn’t owned by microsoft thus we can’t say microsoft it’s guilty… about reporting in launchpad, the best thing to do is report to the trademark team at trademarks@ubuntu.com

  3. fakebill on Jul 13, 2007 | Reply

    @Fabrizio,

    Of course I’m responsible! Who else would have done this?

  4. James Rose on Sep 28, 2007 | Reply

    n00bs, it was me.

    Check the site now.

  5. Fabrizio Balliano on Sep 28, 2007 | Reply

    @James Rose: I’m sorry but I’m not a noob, ubuntu trademark policy is clear, whatever you do on that site, you can’t use ubuntu name for that.

1 Trackback(s)

  1. Jul 12, 2007: from Shh… « The Secret Diary Of Bill Gates

Post a Comment